Femina Women Awards 2017

28th June 2017, was a night of glitz and glamour at St Regis, Mumbai, where lot of page 3 celebs adorned the red carpet and cheered as the best ladies from different walks of life got awarded the Femina women awards 2017. An event that was powered by the Imtiaz Khatri Group in association with Havells India and Dr Tvacha.

The awards were decided by the esteemed jury comprising of – Sarika,
Manish malhotra, Sandeep khosla
Tasneem zakaria mehta, Krishnam Achari and Tanya chaitanya.

Sophie Chaudhary was the host for the evening. Stand up comedian Kanan Gill and famous Bollywood singer Akriti Kakkar took over the stage in between at regular interval and kept the evening light and melodious.  There were 12 categories and the winners were –

1. Jury award for Arts and Design – Anavila Misra

2. Jury award For young business leader – Manasi Kirloskar

3. Jury award For music and performing arts- Neha Bhasin

4. Editors choice award for style- Athiyaa Shetty

5. Jury award For literary contribution- Anuja Chouhan

6. Jury award for education – Aarti Naik

7. Jury award for Healthcare- Upasna Kamineni Konidela

8. Jury award for Sports- Deepa Malik

9. Jury award for Environment – Basanti Behan

10. Jury award for Breakthrough performance in films- Svara Bhaskar

11. Jury award for Social impact- Revathi Roy

12. Editors choice award for Woman we Love- Seema Rao.

The evening ended on a high with some free flowing wine, champagne, food and conversations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *